It's 2021, The time when almost 65% of the world population owns Smartphones. Due to the high demand for new technology and market competition, A huge number of Smartphones are manufactured Every year and this number is increasing rapidly. Everyone wants to try out the new technology by replacing it with older devices, therefore the number of Smartphones sold is also increasing.
So the first thing that comes to the seller's mind is how it can be made sure that one's data is secure. So, If you wanna sale your Mobile phone and are worried about your important data, you are at the right place.
Mistake done by people while selling their device
The most common mistake is that we just head over to the file explorer and delete all the folders and think that now we are secure but that's not the reality. There are many other files and data which are more important to us for example our Google account. We know that the smartphones we use are connected to our GOOGLE ACCOUNT. The Google account consists of important stuff like Saved passwords of websites, data stored on the cloud in Google Drive, contacts, Our emails, The list of apps we've installed on our device, and also entire data of GOOGLE services we use for example; YouTube, Chrome, GOOGLE drive, Google Pay, And many more services.
Consequences of Doing these mistakes listed above
The major consequences of these mistakes mentioned above are:
- Our data is still stored in our devices in some anonymous ways. Hence there is a threat that someone can very easily recover that deleted data by using some recovery software.
- Someone can access our google account and can have complete control over it.
What to do in the prevention of data stealing?
We should avoid to do above-mentioned mistakes and take these steps:
First, You must have a backup of your data on A Pc or another mobile device or on the cloud.
We should always reset our mobile device before handing over it to anyone. But that's not enough to do...Our data can still be recovered! To prevent it is to first reset your phone, and after that fill your device with a lot of useless files equivalent to the size of the original data reset. After that reset your device again and it will overwrite the data which was reset before.
So now you are safe because if anyone tries to recover data from your phone he will only find those useless files which were reset 2nd time!!!
Hope you found this article helpful


👍🏻
ReplyDelete